Bissell Little Green ProHeat Full Product Review (unbiased)

January 10, 2013 by
Filed under: Small Rugs 



My first impressions were of a poorly designed product, but I quickly realized this is actually one hell of a machine! Compact, lightweight, and easy to use; perfect for auto upholstery, furniture, small area rugs, stairs, spot cleaning on large rugs, and even throw pillows.




Comments

23 Comments on Bissell Little Green ProHeat Full Product Review (unbiased)

  1. dmamatooo on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 2:53 pm

    THANK YOU

  2. lacewoodstrat on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 3:42 pm

    Great video, very thorough. I’m getting one of these for cleaning a set of seats that came with a dining room set we got from CL. Table very well cared for, seat covers dirty from years of use.

  3. Pugboy1321 on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 4:11 pm

    Tripod, ain’t nobody got time for that!

  4. 416234765 on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 4:40 pm

    Can you use other multi purpose cleaners in this machine?

  5. BrineTex on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 5:14 pm

    Great review! I’m going to go for it – and I like Mountain Dew. It is a match made in heaven.
    Thank you.

  6. frls50 on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 5:33 pm

    Do you know if this machine works well on berber carpet?

  7. Ola Abu Saleh on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 6:27 pm

    thanks for the review.. have you tried using it to clean a mattress?

  8. Nomoreidsleft on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 6:31 pm

    Nice review. Good to see it working before I plunk down the bucks.

  9. wrarmatei on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 7:14 pm

    You are clearly a woman and threatened by a man reviewing a cleaning product. Fucking sexist, bitch!

  10. Rem Nant on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 7:38 pm

    Aside from how funny it was that you started off hating the machine, I liked the fact that you did a thorough review of the whole process (not just an unboxing). Im considering buying one to steam clean my mattress. Can the Little Green do something like that? Or would the cleaning solution just soak thru it?

  11. mattsprinter22 on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 7:55 pm

    Interesting enough, I want to make my own cleaner as well. Mine would combine home and commercial quality together (like the Bissel Big Green and the Rug Doctor) but a more powerful motor (240V, 40A, 1hp) and an all-metal body. But who knows how long it will take before I actually get down to building it…..

  12. ThatLoud on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 8:49 pm

    For making a video on a product people might be interested in? You’re kinda weird…

  13. bbishoppcm on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 9:06 pm

    I’m sorry you feel that way, I really am. What specifically makes me sound like an arrogant douchebag?

  14. yoyo624 on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 9:34 pm

    Nice video man

  15. Pamela Pugh on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 9:54 pm

    Great video. Bought the little green machine at Best Buy and it broke after 4 months. Took it to Hillsboro Vac and they never called to tell me they could not get the part that made the hose suck up the suds again. Then called Bissel and they sent me a refurbished and used vacuum and the hose did not have any water or soap coming out of the brush or hose. Bissel says they will make good on it but do not think so. I need to clean my horribly dirty carpets without being ripped off.

  16. RetroGamerVX on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 10:40 pm

    I had machines like this to do my car seats. Found in teh end, the best solution was to use red hot mixture of washing machine powder and a sponge, worked much better :o)

    Wow, big job to clean all that carpet with that little machine!! :o(

  17. TehMG on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 10:40 pm

    I used a similar machine to clean out all the fabric surfaces in my car. A Hoover upright carpet cleaner, but it has a hose and accessories for spot and upholstery cleaning. I used the stationary brush to clean the car.

    I usually keep my car quite clean, vacuuming it out on a regular basis.

    To my surprise, the cleaning solution came out DARK BROWN!!!

    These machines are really awesome.

  18. ReddoFreddo on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 11:04 pm

    still, oil’s freaking important. we’re not recycling all plastic we’ll always throw away the small parts and those will be burned like all the other waste

  19. bbishoppcm on Thu, 10th Jan 2013 11:49 pm

    According to the manufacturer, it’s made from 50% recycled plastic!

  20. ReddoFreddo on Fri, 11th Jan 2013 12:47 am

    when i saw all that plastic i began to feel sad about the fact that were running out of oil. i mean we NEED oil for plastic materials! even if they suck. plastic is awesome for the economy we cant live without it

  21. daafies2 on Fri, 11th Jan 2013 1:04 am

    Stationary brush works best!

  22. daafies2 on Fri, 11th Jan 2013 1:38 am

    I have this. Awesome product

  23. mmonicque on Fri, 11th Jan 2013 1:47 am

    I have a Bissell vacuum that I got for $200 about 4 years ago, big, still powerful, and still cleans up great after kids.

Tell me what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.