Latch Hook Crochet Needle for Micro Braids and Dread Maintenance Reviews

August 9, 2012 by
Filed under: Small Rugs 


Latch Hook Crochet Needle for Micro Braids and Dread Maintenance

Latch Hook Crochet Needle for Micro Braids and Dread Maintenance

  • Use for micro braids
  • Great for dread lock maintenance

Use these latch hook/crochet needles to install many popular hair extension styles. Great for adding micro braids over cornrows!

List Price: $ 1.50

Price: $ 1.50

More Small Rugs Products




Comments

3 Comments on Latch Hook Crochet Needle for Micro Braids and Dread Maintenance Reviews

  1. Mekaloc on Thu, 9th Aug 2012 2:31 pm
    9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    It’s not what’s in the picture, December 9, 2011
    By 
    Mekaloc (KCMO) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Latch Hook Crochet Needle for Micro Braids and Dread Maintenance (Health and Beauty)

    If you want to buy what you see in the picture…DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
    It is a total misrepresentation of what you actually get.

    Yes, I noticed the name of the item (micro braid and dredlock maintenance latch), yet I ordered because I was going by the picture and the description…so I thought I was getting the dred lock tool featured. Instead I received a long necked hair weaving crochet latch hook with a pink and green handle.!!??..in which that I could’ve bought locally at the beauty supply for $1 if that’s what I wanted. Instead I paid 14cents times two plus $5 S&H each ($10.28) They should be ashamed tricking consumers like that. If they were going to send me whatever they wanted, they could’ve at least sent me something worth the money I spent.

    Additionally…there is no customer service. Once the package arrived, I went to their website and called the contact numbers provided. It went straight to voicemail, no greeting. I left a message, still no response. But best believe somebody will do something because I don’t believe in giving away any amount of money for what I don’t want.

    So, you have been forewarned…Unless you don’t care if you don’t get what you think you’re buying.

    _________________________________________
    December 12, 2011

    ¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡UPDATE-UPDATE-UPDATE-UPDATE-UPDATE¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡

    I find it very humorous that as soon as I wrote the above review(the same day to be exact), the seller changed the picture to the correct one and even raised the price….and still I have not received a response about my messed up order. This goes to show that they did get my correspondence and chose to ignore it because they did not want to return my money that was justly due to me. Once again, do not sacrifice your hard earned money with this seller. Completely unprofessional and untrustworthy. If they wanted to honor their business practices, they would contact me and rectify my order. I’m definitely not hard to find, especially since I have contacted them several times with my contact information(email, telephone#, etc.)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. TDCP on Thu, 9th Aug 2012 3:18 pm
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    Do not order if you want what is pictured!, November 17, 2011
    By 
    TDCP (Los Angeles, CA) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Latch Hook Crochet Needle for Micro Braids and Dread Maintenance (Health and Beauty)

    What is pictured is what I needed. What was sent was something I could have gone to the corner and bought for less than a dollar. I ended up spending over $5.00 with the shipping. Bogus. If I can upload a real picture I will.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. HairMama on Thu, 9th Aug 2012 3:50 pm
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2.0 out of 5 stars
    Latch Hook Needle for Hair Extensions, July 12, 2011
    By 

    This review is from: Latch Hook Crochet Needle for Micro Braids and Dread Maintenance (Health and Beauty)

    This is way too large to use for extensions. Should not be listed as such an item. Should only be for latch hook crafts. You cannot pull it thru any of the beads.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Tell me what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.